Moto Man Monday: Smith

imageName: Smith

City: Wum

What are the challenges of driving okata?
“The stigma is most challenging. The public has a notion that this is the lowest type of job and is meant for the lowest type of people, frustrated people, illiterate people. Young girls insult me because they say driving bike is for dirty people. I have changed some peoples minds about this, starting with my family; they thought that when I started driving my education was over, but I challenged them by registering myself for the O-level tests this year with the money I made from driving bike. I take pride in the appearance of my bike and in my own appearance; I show girls that riding okata is not for dirty people and is something to be proud of.”

One thought on “Moto Man Monday: Smith”

  1. Pingback: publicservice24

Leave a Reply

